The Praxis of Justice

The Praxis of Justice
  • Liber Amicorum Ivo Aertsen
  • Editorial board: Brunilda Pali, Katrien Lauwaert, and Stefaan Pleysier
  • ISBN Book: 978-94-6236-969-6, #1 edition
  • ISBN E-Book: 978-94-6094-000-2, #1 edition
  • Year of publication: 2019
  • Product specifications


Table of content
€ 86,50
Product in stock
Delivery in 5 business days (The Netherlands)
Due to an especially busy period for our suppliers and postal services, your order can arrive a bit later. Our apologies for any inconvenience.
€ 86,50
Readily available
  • Free shipping from € 50 for domestic orders
  • 14-day right of return
  • Leading authors

Full description

The Praxis of Justice brings together original contributions on restorative justice centering on the work of Ivo Aertsen, Emeritus Professor of Criminology in the Faculty of Law, KU Leuven. The work of Ivo Aertsen has impacted not only his country, Belgium, but the whole world. In recognition of a worthy life, his friends and colleagues of different generations and from all around the world have created this Liber Amicorum, as a living testament to friendship and accomplishment. The contributions in the book are both diverse and complementary as colours and motives of a tapestry, ranging from fully fledged scholarly reflections to personal anecdotes, memories and letters. The book will be especially interesting for anyone interested in restorative justice in general, and in the work of Ivo Aertsen in particular.

Product specifications

Editorial board Brunilda Pali, Katrien Lauwaert, and Stefaan Pleysier
ISBN Book 978-94-6236-969-6,#1 edition
ISBN E-Book 978-94-6094-000-2,#1 edition
Publication date 7 oktober 2019
Number of pages 340 Pages
Brand Eleven
Subject(s) General
Language English

Also interesting

Narrating organised crime stories and Aristotelian principles of drama
  • Petrus C. van Duyne, Paul Larsson, Jackie H. Harvey, Klaus von Lampe, and Georgios A. Antonopoulos
Blaming the Addicted Brain
  • Anna Elisabeth Goldberg
The Abstract Police
  • Jan Terpstra, Renze Salet, and Nicholas R. Fyfe